FOR DAVID R

It is the age of black and white

Yet, I am full of color

Travelling here, there and everywhere

My passion for travelling sheds an endless trail

Collecting the last of my cents on a scale

I depart with hopes of wandering in the skies

And when my journey comes to an end

I can no longer tame my excitement and patience

For another quest in another nation

To a place where the sea touches;

I feel a grasp and light tug from that direction.

To everywhere the sea touches;

I want to travel.

To everywhere the sea touches;

I feel an urge to discover, find, and let the secrets unravel.

To everywhere the sea touches;

I go, yet I don’t want to leave.

To everywhere the sea touches;

I feel an urge to conquer.

To everywhere the sea touches;

I tell myself…just stay a little longer.

After travelling far and wide,
I understand the people
How to act
What to say
When to say

After travelling far and wide,
I take time for others

Even if the time was mine

After travelling far and wide,

I understand how to flow with the tide

 

This poem is dedicated to Mr.David R who truly inspired us with his actions as well as his stories. Although we didn’t get to spend enough time and dig in deeper into his life stories we were blown away by his actions, kind gestures, and most of all his adventures around the world. From this, we were inspired and wrote a short, yet sincere poem about your life. We started with writing about your personality, and then drifted slowly into writing about your actual passions. You taught us about proper mannerisms and are a role model for all of us. Finally, we ended with writing about the things you’ve learned.

 

Thank you for your time and inspiring us.

Sincerely,
Zain, Muhammad, and Unas

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *